Antigone E-Text

The text of Antigone is located here.

(http://tinyurl.com/l3ymwv8)

Take a Complete AP Exam This Weekend

There is no better way to spend a gorgeous weekend than filling out multiple choice question answers and writing three essays. You’ve got that rare opportunity this weekend, when we will have two review sessions to replicate the experience of taking the AP test.

Saturday at 9:00 a.m. ESSAY FULL TEST

Sunday at 1:30 p.m. MULTIPLE CHOICE FULL TEST

Amazing stuff.

AP Review Stuff

The AP Multiple Choice Practice questions are available here. Don’t forget the password.

Speed dating persuasive prompts are available here!

And a pile of review materials are located here.

Get some prep done!

AP and ACT Review Session Schedule

The following is the review session schedule:

  • Sunday, April 9: 3:00 p.m.  (ACT)
  • Tuesday, April 11: 7:00 p.m. (ACT)
  • Thursday, April 13: 7:00 p.m. (ACT)
  • Saturday, April 15: 3:00 p.m. (ACT)
  • Monday, April 17, 1:00 p.m. (ACT)
  • Monday, April 17: 7:00 p.m. (ACT)
  • Tuesday, April 18 7:00 p.m. ACT Grammarpalooza
  • Thursday, April 20: 3:30 p.m. (AP)
  • Saturday, April 29: 1:30 p.m. (AP)
  • Sunday, April 30: 1:30 p.m. (AP)
  • Wednesday, May 3 3:30 p.m. (AP)
  • Saturday, May 6 9:00 a.m. (Full AP test practice)
  • Sunday, May 7 1:30 p.m. (AP)
  • Tuesday, May 9 7:00 p.m. (AP)

For the evening sessions, enter through the History Hall door. Please arrive on time (a few minutes early) for all sessions so we can make the most of our time. Each session should last between 60 and 90 minutes.

You can also still sign up for reminders here.

 

Weeks of Moderate Discomfort

The complete schedule for the Weeks of Moderate Discomfort is posted, including review sessions for ACT English, review sessions for AP Multiple Choice, and due dates for essays. Only three of them will be written in class.

The full, three-essay practice test will take place on May 6 at 9:00 a.m.